Connecting together.

Being a disciple and member of a local church can’t just happen on a Sunday morning. 

We need community to help us grow and mature in our relationship with Jesus.  

Check out our connect groups.

  • Essentials

    This group is the first to join at Bernal Church.  It is taught by our Elders and gives you a chance to hear their testimonies.  During this small group, you will find out the essentials of what Bernal Church believes and how you can become involved.  

    • The Essentials Class occurs on a regular basis
    • Where: Bernal Church Bistro
    • Contact: Pastor Mark Lewis, mark@bernalchurch.org
    • Childcare is provided
  • Men's Groups

    - Foundations: a series by R.C. Sproul

    • When: Thursdays - 6:30-7:30am
    • Where: Bernal Church Bistro
    • Contact: Pastor Steve Weisenburger, steve@bernalchurch.org 


    - 2 Samuel Study

    • When: Wednesdays - 8pm
    • Where: Bernal Church Bistro
    • Contact: Nigel Price, nigel.c.price@gmail.com


  • women's groups

    - Women's group for Moms of children elementary age and younger

    • When: Tuesdays - 8pm
    • Where: Contact Lisa Freeman for location
    • Contact: Lisa Freeman, lfreeman@calclosets.com
  • General Groups

    - Sunday Afternoon Hike (easy/mild)

    • When: 2nd and 4th Sundays, 4pm
    • Where: McAbee entrance to Almaden Quicksilver Park
    • Contact: Vicki Trammell, vtrammell@yahoo.com

    - Book of James (Men and Women - age 50+)

    • When: Mondays, 6pm
    • Where: 4814 W. Fork Ct San Jose 95136
    • Contact: Bill and Maria Brown, bbrown5467@gmail.com

    - Book of Ephesians (Singles/Couples - no childcare)

    • When: 2nd and 4th Tuesdays, 7-8:30pm
    • Where: 486 Kenmore Ave, Sunnyvale, 94086
    • Contact: Mark and Kimberley Lewis, mark@bernalchurch.org
  • Junior High & High School

    - Junior High & High School Group

    • When: Thursdays - 7pm
    • Where: Bernal Kidz Building - Discover Room
    • Contact: Jeff & Carmen O'Harra, prime.resouce@comcast.net

    - TAPP - Teens and Parents (and Pizza) - Adults and their teens

    • When: Every other Friday, 6-8:45pm
    • Where: The Dumas residence (near the church)
    • Contact: Shawn and Sandra Dumas (sandradumas@gmail.com)